Am confused!?!

Hi, I’m back! I was amazed that my blog hits has been growing steadily and prompts me to put up a few of my thoughts to keep the momentum growing.

 

I recall sometime ago while teaching my Taekwon-do students, I couldn’t help to notice one boy that suddenly, starts murmuring quietly to himself and hitting his legs with his hands while the rest of the students sweats it out to the commands and instructions that I gave to them. Walking over to him, I ask, ‘Boy, what’s the matter with you, till you are practically beating your own legs with your hands?” He looked at me and said “Master, my legs refused to listen to me, that’s why I have to punish them by beating them.”  I was shocked when he said that. In order to put his mind back on the training, ‘Boy, you’ve must concentrate properly by following strictly my instruction, and you don’t punish your legs by beating them whenever they don’t obey them. Be reasonable, train accordingly and kind, your legs will just follow what your mind want.”  After saying that, the following 2 weeks I saw there’s an improvement, the student acknowledges it works nicely. Mission accomplished.

 

Looking at today’s newspaper The Star, Dec 4, 2007, I saw 2 articles that attracts my attention, PM Datuk Seri Abdullah Badawi, said that the country has bring many progress and development to all in the country and he refers Hindraf’s (Hindu Rights Action Force) ‘wild and insane’ claims that the government is carrying out ethnic cleansing and committed atrocities against Indians in the country.

This is the excerpts that I’ve found out from the web, that ethnic cleansing do not mean only killing, read this:

 

ethnic cleansing [Encyclopædia Britannica Article]

 

“the attempt to create ethnically homogeneous geographic areas through the

deportation or forcible displacement of persons belonging to particular

ethnic groups. Ethnic cleansing sometimes involves the removal of all

physical vestiges of the targeted group through the destruction of

monuments, cemeteries, and houses of worship.”

http://www.britannica.com/eb/article-9390062/ethnic-cleansing

 

In that sense Hindraf is right.

 

On the second article, the opposition party, PAS President Datuk Seri Haji Abdul Hadi Awang has hit out at Hindraf by saying their demands as absurd and urged the government to set up a commission to investigate the claims. I find it funny because these oppositions really know how to ride on the bandwagon to get them popular. Ha ha ha. It is the case of a kettle calling the other kettle black. Well, when is Malaysia’s going to elevate itself from all these ‘kampung mentality politics. Take a look at how the British and US style of politics. At least got style la….

Well, Malaysia’s politicians still got a lot of catching up to improve their service to the rakyat. Don’t ever think the ‘rakyat is mudah di perbodohkan’……

 

Chow!

  

2 responses to “Am confused!?!

  1. omigosh, reading the real meaning of ethnic cleansing, made me reassessed my stand on this hindraf issue.

    the allegations of ethnic cleansing has definately some solid grounds looking from the point of view of religion. hindu temples being demolished, but who is the real culprit? the black-sheeps of illegal temple settlers or the insensitive law enforcers?

    and the issues of deceased indians’ religious state, a muslim or a hindu. seeing the way the issue is being handled by both parties rather unamicably, does not bodes well by fuelling the rages of the hindus. Then again, who is to be blamed? Law is law? Religion is rigid and insensitive? or the converts themselves were insensitive and selfish? whichever it is, something is definately not right.

  2. Tulisan yang baik dan pengajaran yang bermakna 🙂

Leave a Reply

